Not functioning at full capacity

Heavens, I am tired today. Baby S has had a very bad cold for over a week now and it’s done worn me out too. She coughs all night. Poor little thing. And poor me because I like sleep and I miss it 🙂

I wanted to blog about lots of things. I wanted to also post a review but I can’t seem to formulate a good thought about anything. When you don’t blog in so long, where exacty do you start again?

Here’s some pictures. Everyone loves pictures, right?

jan09-013jan09-037

There’s my girls. Aren’t they cute?

The big one has said so many hilarious and unexpected thing lately that I want to write down but never do. Like the day she said, “Mommy, I  love you but you aren’t a good mommy to me yet.” So of course I asked her what I needed to do to be a good mommy and she said that I needed to teach her the right words to say.

Ok, I’ll try.

She’s a barrel of laughs most of the time and she loves her baby sister. it’s very sweet.

jan09-050

I am going to try for a review of psalms 13-17 later. I really am. For other reviews, go to watch the sky and see what it’s all about.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Not functioning at full capacity

  1. watchthesky

    So sorry. Poor S. Poor Jenn.
    We missed you tonight at church. It was a good message, maybe it’ll be online so you can listen too. 🙂
    Hope you get more sleep tonight!

  2. I don’t know if you will remember me, but I used to follow the book review friday study. I haven’t used this blog much lately but was totally surprised at how the baby has grown. She was just barely born and suffering from colic the last time I was in contact with you.

Leave a Reply

