Oh I forgot about the tiredness

How is it that you forget how tiring having a newborn is? I guess I forgot.

So. I’m tired.

And, a little sad. I was so hoping I wouldn’t have a colicky baby this time because it is such a helpless feeling to watch your little one cry and scream and there is nothing to be done about it. Little S seems to be gearing up towards the colic trend that her big sis set for her 3 years ago. C started at about 3 weeks old. S isn’t quite 3 weeks yet but seems to be holding her own in the crying deptartment. Sigh.

I won’t lie. I’m a little discouaged. I was thinking of how unair it would be if both my babies had to suffer through the first few months with tummy troubles. But, alas, I guess I don’t get a say in that. It makes me feel guilty because I tell myself if I would have been able to nurse either of them then maybe this wouldn’t be an issue. But there is no way to actually know that so I should just leave myself alone. Yeah right.

Anyway, I’m still holding out a small amount of hope that S will be fine in a week or so. And I say again, yeah right 🙂

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Oh I forgot about the tiredness

  1. Kinza

    Nursing has nothing to do with it. Alyssa stopped being fussy when I stopped nursing her. You are a great mom. Stock up on Gripe water, and burp her like crazy. And if she still cries, put her in her crib, and play with Chloe. It won’t hurt her. This is what I did with Alyssa. And Micah…

  2. watchthesky

    So sorry you are tired. Not fun.
    S is such a cutie. 🙂

  3. Kim

    Totally ditto what Kinza and Shannon said! 🙂
    I have no advice for a colicky baby, but I am praying for you. Hope you get some rest soon.

  4. I did a search on the internet to see what Colic is about. I can see how it would cause a lot of stress and tiredness. Sounds like it is perectly natural to feel like you are feeling. With all your experience with colic I probably can’t offer you any pointers that you don’t already know about. Get rest when you can is all I know. Try not to focus on whether or not it is fair. Life as we know it in this world truly isn’t fair. You have been honored to raise this baby because Jesus knew you were perfect for her. I love how you are so blessed to be able to express your feelings and be so honest and open. Keep us posted on what we can pray about for you.

Leave a Reply

