Still Pregnant

Well, today is the 30th. That’s the official due date. And, unless things get under way rather quickly, it doesn’t look like this baby is going to come out today.

Saw my Dr. this afternoon. Nothing to report except that last week I was measuring 38 weeks and this week I am measuring 42. That sounds scarily like a large baby! But he said it was probably just the position the baby was in. Was that supposed to make me feel better?Β 

He did make me an appointment for induction one week from today if nothing happens by then. I CANNOT imagine another full week like this. I’m not exaggerating when I say I have nothing left that covers the belly except one big brown hoodie. NOTHING! I’m SO stretched out in the front that I fear my skin may break open. It’s not a pretty sight.

I also might be getting a little worried about the birth. I really want the VBAC but I’m scared because I feel like this baby is quite a bit larger than C was. I couldn’t push her out, how can I get a bigger one out?

Scared.

Pray for me please. thanks πŸ™‚

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “Still Pregnant

  1. watchthesky

    I was really hoping your Title to your post would be, “On our way!”. Thought it was time to go to the hospital. Soon, real soon. πŸ™‚

    Its a good thing ya look real cute in that brown hoodie! πŸ™‚

  2. I also was hoping this post was a birth announcement. We are praying. Just don’t stress out. That is easy to say from the sidelines, but it is so important. I don’t want you to worry, God is working it all out. That is true!!!!!!

  3. Thanks Melody! I just tried to email you to tell you thanks for the prayers and the reminder that God has it all worked out but the email came back to me.

    Anyway, thanks for your sweet comment! πŸ™‚

    Oh, and you too Shannon πŸ˜‰

  4. welcome baby πŸ™‚ can’t wait to hear all about it!! see you monday!!

  5. Jenn, are you still scheduled to be induced or have you had the baby?

  6. I just read on the Watch the Sky blog that you had a baby girl.
    Congratulations!!!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

