Alright, you can come out now baby

I want this baby to come out now. Do I really have to wait 2 more weeks? I hope not. C was 4 days early but I know I can’t count on that. She’s just getting really heavy in there and I feel the need to let you all know that. Besides, we want to meet her and snuggle her and smell her head and stuff. And, you know, find her a name.

I had a dream the other night that I had two babies. Yup, two. A boy and a girl. I mean, we’d deal if we ever had twins but I’m a one baby at a time kinda girl. BUT, the up side of the dream was a pain free, quick labour and delivery…which was NOT the case last time.

I have a different mind set going into this delivery though. I know I do. And I know most of all that whatever is set to happen is in God’s hands. I feel good about that 🙂

I finally packed a bag for the hospital. Mike was getting nervous because I hadn’t put anything together yet. Especially when I was getting some decent braxton hicks the other night. So, I’m prepared now. Ready to fly out the door at a moments notice…yeah right. I guess I didn’t hurry in packing this time since I had HOURS of labour before I even went to the hospital last time. I don’t expect things to go much faster. But you never know I guess.

We (and of course I mean Mike) painted the baby’s room which was formerly the playroom. I’ll post before and after pics when we get it all set up. It looks way better. I didn’t realize how much I disliked that yellow room till it wasn’t yellow anymore. I still need curtains in there though.

Ok, I’m outta here. must go lie down. Too much effort to be upright 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Alright, you can come out now baby

  1. I am excited about you having your baby. it will be my first online blog baby. Are there bloggie grandma’s?

  2. Hi Melody, well, there is bloggy everything else so why not bloggy grandma’s? 🙂

Leave a Reply

