Book review friday returns!

First of all, Happy Birthday to our fearless leader, Shannon 🙂 Hope you had a great day!

Ok, so I’m not exactly sure what I am going write about from Proverbs. I will say I really like this form of study though. One chapter a day with some focus of finding verses that apply to what I want fix in my life. I think the hardest part is concentrating on the one issue I had picked out because when I read Proverbs, about 1billion other things pop up that I could be working on as well.

So, basically, conviction was the name of the game this week.

This is short, partly because my computer is acting up and causing me to have to type slowly which I so don’t do and partly because I’ve had a very pregnant day and just want to wallow in my self pity and go to bed 🙂

I’ll do better next week, I promise.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Book review friday returns!

  1. Reviews are great and I’m so excited to have one to read again! 🙂 Thanks for being the first to ‘try’ to link. I hope Mr.Linky isn’t being difficult for everyone. 😦
    Thanks for the b-day wishes & hope you aren’t pregnant much longer. 🙂

  2. watchthesky

    By the way, I took the liberty of adding you to Mr.Linky. I don’t know why it didn’t work for you, but you’re up there now. Hope you don’t mind. (Please don’t yell at me if you do) 🙂

  3. of coure I don’t mind being linked, silly 🙂 Thanks!

  4. happytoknowhim

    I agree with you Jenn, I found the same thing – where do I start there are so many areas in my life to work on. I hope your little blessing will be here soon, but of course that is in God’s hands. I will be watching for the news and will be praying for you.

  5. My reading experience was much the same as yours this week. With so many imperfections to choose from the Scriptures were certainly “alive and active.” Glad to be back in BRF alongside you!

Leave a Reply

