I don’t have a title

I’m tired of thinking up titles. My posts are always so random that they would have to have 3 or 4 titles anyway to be accurate.

I thought an update was in order since alot has happened since my last post.

First of all, C turned 3 the other day! How do I have a 3 year old? I don’t know, but has she ever changed alot in the past year. She seems so grown up to me sometimes that I often forget how very young she is. Sometimes I think I expect too much of her when really, just because she has a good handle on vocabulary, doesn’t mean I should expect her to remember everything I ever tell her. I’m working on it. She is so spirited and bright and funny and I don’t want to take that away from her by being a mean mommy.

She had a really fun birthday and we are finally getting back to routine after the holiday weekend. There are a whole lot more toys in my living room now. Here’s a photo of some of her favorite things she got.

That picture makes me laugh.

The tent and the tutu. Total prize winners with her. You can’t see but she is also wearing a crown 🙂

Anyway, the day after C’s birthday my mom called with some bad news. One of her sisters passed away. My Aunt Carm. This isn’t the one I flew to Ontario to see, this is the PEI aunt. She was quite sick too but we all thought that Grace’s brain cancer would take her before Carm’s lung condition. Shows what we know. Anyway, as much as we will all miss her, it is a blessing that she has gone to be with the Lord. She was suffering much more than Grace is and her disease would have only gotten worse and caused her much more pain and anguish. It’s wierd to be relieved that someone we love has died but in this situation, we are. We’re pretty sure she is in charge of some large stables of horses up there 🙂 Here’s a picture of the last time we saw her last year. I really wish we’d have gotten to the Island this summer.

Tomorrow morning my dad goes in for his surgery. He has a colostomy as a result of his cancer surgery and is very, very anxious and excited about getting it reversed tomorrow. The Dr’s aren’t completely certain it can be done but he is really hoping it works out. He’s been stressed to the max for about a week so I hope he can relax and get some sleep tonight.

Ok, the thunder and lightning tells me I should pobably shut this thing down. That’s what you are supposed to do in a storm, right?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I don’t have a title

  1. Kim

    We’ll be praying for your Dad tomorrow.

    Sorry to hear about your Aunt. How wonderful, though that you know that you’ll see her again!

    Chloe looks so young in that picture. BTW, M loved her first party with an in-ma-na-tion!

  2. happytoknowhim

    I will be praying for you during these difficult times. It is never easy to lose a loved one even when we know that they are with the Lord and have no more pain to endure. I trust your Dad’s surgery fixes the problem.

Leave a Reply

