Erin did indeed have a baby…and other things

For the two of you who don’t already know, Erin had her baby yesterday and it’s a girl! I totally thought she was going to have a boy but I don’t know why anyone would listen to me, I don’t think I’ve been right about anyone’s baby. Ever.

Anyway, mom and baby are doing well. She is CUTE and I can’t wait to meet her when they come home at the end of September.

On to other things, Book Review Friday is starting up again and you should SO join in. Shannon does a great job of keeping us accountable and this time we get to use pens and cute notebooks of our choosing! We just started today but you can jump in any time so go on over to her blog NOW and hook up with us. You will NOT be sorry. No you won’t.

And now I shall begin preparations for my daughters third birthday party tomorrow. THIRD BIRTHDAY! Can you believe that? Nope, me niether.

We stopped into the mall this morning for a few minutes and as we were walking by the jewelry store, C decided she wanted to “look at all the beautiful jewelry”. What’s the harm, she can’t touch anything. So we looked and the sales lady came over to chat with C. They had a nice little talk about sparkly things and as we were leaving the lady said, “Bye sweetie!” and C said right back to her, “Bye sweetie!”

It made me giggle a little 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Erin did indeed have a baby…and other things

  1. watchthesky

    Chloe & I would get along great. I love looking at the sparkly things too. 🙂
    Thanks for the plug for Book Review too. 🙂

  2. Thanks for stopping by and leaving a comment! I look forward to knowing you more via Book Review Friday.

Leave a Reply

