Random things, now, with pictures!

At the beginning of the summer, Mike’s parents gave us an 89 Honda. Well, it was very appreciated but didn’t pass MVI at the end of June so there it sat. We decided not to get it fixed because we knew that Mike’s grammy was planning on giving him her 1981 Nissan Datsun. Yes, I said ’81. I’m sure that was a great year but me being four and all, I don’t remember much about it.

Anway, this car was purchased in California and made the trip to Canada when Grammy C moved back here. Since then, she didn’t drive it much. It’s never been driven in the winter. NEVER. Which means there is barely a spot of rust on it, it’s not seen a salt covered highway.

It just passed it’s MVI with flying colors. All it needed was a new battery. So, we graciously accepted her gift. All we had to do it buy a special tether anchor for the car seat and it’s good to go. Since I know you are dying to see what a 1981 Datsun looks like, here she is. I like to call her Butterscotch:

Yup, she’s a bee-ute!

Ok, on to the next thing. Our dear friend Mrs. B promised on Sunday to bring C something delicious. Well, she did not disappoint with a cute little box of chocolates. But, as an added bonus, she brought C some very fancy jewelry to play with as well. She was thrilled. Thrilled I tell you. Here are some shots of her in all her be-jewelled glory:

"I look great!" (she actually said that repeatedly while looking in the mirror)

In that top shot of her, she is actually saying into the mirror, “I look great!”

So the next thing is that I am patiently waiting for my dear friend Toots to have her baby already. She is over due. Hurry up. I don’t have a picture to post of her…well, I do but not one of her pregnant and she would prolly get mad if I just posted a randm one…but, what the heck, it’s my blog. Here’s a wonderful photo of Ewok for your viewing pleasure.

She loves me and will NOT likely post any pictures of me on her blog because that would be vengeful. I don’t think God would like that 🙂 (I’m so totally asking for it, aren’t I?)

Alright, I’ve had enough fun with pictures today and should probably stop wasting all my time while C “rests.”

Thank you and please come again.

8 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

8 responses to “Random things, now, with pictures!

  1. I hate to admit it, but that stunningly attractive swimming picture is of me. I had no idea I looked so gorgeous doing the breast stroke.

  2. Nice try Erin. I’m pretty sure Anne is going to love that you hacked into her account and pretended to be her 🙂

  3. actually, for real, that picture is of anne and i’m dying laughing right now!!

  4. somehow I don’t believe you…why would I have a picture of anne swimming? Something fishy is going on here 🙂

  5. Other two sisters, chime in please…I suppose I could be wrong. I’ve been wrong once or twice before in my day.

  6. Kim

    I’m not a sister, but as soon as I saw that picture, I thought it was Anne. 🙂

  7. watchthesky

    I am a sister and I am dying laughing no matter who it is. It’s awesome! To be truthful I thought it was Erin, I still believe its Erin. I also believe it could be anne. I’m just loving the laugh. Can’t stop. 🙂

  8. Definitely Anne. Sorry.

Leave a Reply

