Getting back in shape

Yesterday my curious daughter and I were sitting out side on the front lawn. Well, she was playing,  I was doing most of the sitting. Then she says, “Mommy, can we play run and chase?” Of course, I’m not running and chasing anything these days so I told her mommy was too heavy and big to run around and I promised her that after the baby was born, and I got back in shape that I would be much more fun to play with.

She paused. Then she looked me right in the eye with all seriousness and said, “Back in shape? Like, which shape? A Triangle?”

Well, I hope I don’t look like a triangle when I get back in shape but I guess it stands to reason that it could be a triangle if I no longer look like a circle all the way around.

What a kid 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Getting back in shape

Leave a Reply

