What? Where did July go?

I’m aware July is not quite over yet but I’m also aware that it almost is. Um, where did it go? What a busy month. Every since our VBS started on the 7th I feel like I haven’t stopped. Probably because, well, I haven’t. That Friday afternoon after a busy but good vbs I boarded a plane for Ontario, left my family for the first time, and visited with various aunts and uncles and cousins.

My Aunt Grace is terminal with brain cancer but what an inspiring visit. She was happy and bright and not in any pain. This was amazing to me since her prognosis is only a few weeks. I will have a great last memory of her. Her faith is so strong and she knows where she is going and who she will meet when she gets there. Her faith lies in the Lord. I will see her there someday.

I worried alot before I left. I always worry alot. I try not to and it’s an effort to hand over my silly nervousness to God but I really tried to trust Him. And you know what? He came through. As always. I was strangely calm on both plane rides, I didn’t worry about germs too much (but don’t worry, I did have my hand gel with me at all times), and I didn’t worry how C was doing without me. So, small miracles do happen 🙂

C was fine. She missed me but not in the freakout, crying kinda way that she would have about 8 months ago. She had a great time with her Daddy who kept her really busy. They did all kinds of fun things together, even crafts! I was glad. The phone calls home each night consisted of her telling me a story about what they did that day and then a “bye, mommy” and quickly handing the phone back to Mike so she could continue playing. It was easier than having her crying on the phone, that’s for sure!

Anyway, when I got home from that trip, C came down with a little cold. Nothing big but enough give me a sore throat as well. That’s ok, we are fine now. But colds and all I had to start organizing for this past weekend. Most of you who read prolly saw the pictures already but for those of you who didn’t, we went to my parents cottage about 3.5 hours away. It’s the community my grampy grew up in and it was his birthday party on Saturday. It was a very fun family reunion kind of time. Staying at the cottage is always adventurous. It was C’s first time and she LOVED it! Fishing and boating are her two new favorite things.

So here we are back home and getting re-settled into regular life and regular bedtimes and regular discipline.

I won’t lie, I’m tired. But all the craziness has been fun. I can rest in the winter, right? Oh yeah, new baby coming, prolly not much rest with it 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “What? Where did July go?

  1. I’m glad you’re trip went well. It sounds like C had a fun time with her Daddy. It’s nice to get a break every once in awhile isn’t it? 🙂
    Good luck getting things back in order!

  2. Barb

    The Lord truly is faithful to keep us in every situation. I’m happy to hear you did great on the flights. I think the biggest thing is the not knowing what it is like to fly I know it was for me and now I really enjoy it:) I’m lookimg forward to seeing some pictures:):) HINT HINT!!!!!

Leave a Reply

