My Burden

Come to me, all you that are weary and are carrying heavy burdens, and I will give you rest. Take my yoke upon you and learn from me; for I am gentle and humble in heart, and you will find rest for your souls. For my yoke is easy, and my burden is light. Matthew 11:28-30

My burdens may not be as heavy as other peoples but I struggle with them just the same. And just maybe last night I cried out to God for a little help…and just maybe this morning this was the verse on my scripture flip calendar thingy on my kitchen window sill.

I think He heard me.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “My Burden

  1. Love this~such a faith builder! (((((HUGS))))) sandi

Leave a Reply

