How do you heal a heel?

So I realize my birthday post was boring at best. But really, I wasn’t feeling terribly excited about the whole event. I suppose the better choice would have been to just not bother writing about it.

Anyway, on to the topic at hand. I need some healing. I’ll admit it, I have dry, cracked heels. Usually in the summertime they get a little bit better but lately they have been worse. Maybe it’s the extra weight I’m carrying what with the baby and all. My point is, last week my left heel pretty much split open. You can probably guess that it’s pretty painful. And it doesn’t seem to be getting any better. Should I bandage it? Should I put something on it? I guess the other option would be to stay off it.

Yeah right.

Well, if anyone has helpful heel tips, bring me in to your circle of healing.

Because…well, ouch.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “How do you heal a heel?

  1. Michelle

    Soak your feet in warm water for about 20 mins so that they get nice and moist. Then take some Body butter ( Vaseline makes a great one ) and smear it on your heals. Wrap your feet in plastic bags for a half hour. You may wanna do it after C is in bed, and be careful after taking plastic bags off, your feet are slippery.
    Do this for a couple days and they should heal. It’s what I do, then just keep moisturizing your feet.

    HOPE IT WORKS

  2. Thanks Michelle! I’ll give that a try 🙂

Leave a Reply

