Well, that was a fast year

It feels like yesterday that I sat down and wrote my post about turning 30. Well, heavens to betsy today I turned 31. I’m in my 30’s. I can’t say I love it but what’s a girl to do? I’ll just keeping feeling 28 and move right along with life.

I’d love to have something insightful to write about what I’d like my next year to be. I know it will bring changes. For one thing, I will be the mother of two…which scares me just a little. But I suppose I will adjust to that in the same way I adjusted to being a mother in the first place. You deal. You have to. And you get alot of joy and a little heartache along the way…and if I remember correctly not a whole lot of sleep. I’m excited to meet this baby. The novelty of pregnancy has warn off and I’m just ready to have a new baby and get started. Not that I want a preemie, no sir, but I sorta hope the summer goes fast. It always does so I guess I shouldn’t rush it anymore than normal. I’m still bitter about winter.

The point is, time just keeps on speeding up. Every year disappears a little quicker than the last. Strange how that is. I guess that  means I’m a grown up now. Yikes! 

Birthdays always make me so melancholy.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Well, that was a fast year

  1. Kim

    Happy Birthday!!

    I hope you had a wonderful day!

  2. Kim

    And I forgot to add that 31 was harder for me than 30–seems worse to be in your 30’s, instead of just 30.

    And I’m heading quickly to 33, which leads to 35, and then suddenly…40!! Yikes!!!

    😉

  3. Scott

    Enjoy every moment. Occasionally……stop bouncing around from one thing to another and just soak in all of the details. Also, read The Way of the Peaceful Warrior by Dan Millman, and soon I hope.

    I didn’t get married until I was 43. Life was already kind of zooming by. Now I’m getting close to 51, have a difficult wife, but also 3 beautiful kids I adore. It’s true, your priorities definitely change with children. The things you loved earlier in life you may still enjoy, but they don’t seem as necessary anymore to your existence.

    But I have to go back to what I said first. Enjoy every moment, because the days will come (and sooner than you now realize), when you’ll start to have regrets for the things you didn’t do, and the places you didn’t go, and sometimes the things you wish you’d said, but didn’t.

    Have a magnificent birthday weekend (why not stretch it out?)

  4. I had a more difficult time with 31 than 30, too. But overall I am enjoying the beginning of my 30’s so much more than my 20’s.

    Happy birthday.

Leave a Reply

