The Baby, the big girl, and the pucky

So. Most of you who read this here blog o mine know that my sister did in fact finally have her baby friday morning. Yay! We are all very happy…it’s a girl, she was 9lbs 9oz and they named her Aslyn. She is the spitting image of her father. She’s a sweet little thing and I cannot wait for the end of Septmeber because I want mine ๐Ÿ™‚

Yesterday, my not-so-little-anymore girl volunteered to give baby Aslyn her soothers. I hate to admit it but C still takes one to bed with her…until tonight. We packaged up the “puckies” as she calls them and brought them to Aslyn today because everybody knows new babies need puckies, right? Of course they do. The older, more grown up girls pass the pucky to the new baby. And so C with no convincing from us, passed them on to her new cousin.

I just put her to bed and she asked me a couple times if she could have one back andย I told her that her cousin needed them now and she would be ok because she has ducky and blankie to snuggle. I’m nervous of how the next few nights will go. I think she’ll be ok but I could be wrong. So far tonight she is quiet. Hmmmm….

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “The Baby, the big girl, and the pucky

  1. Cathy Long

    ok,I’m new at this so here it goes…I have to admit that I’am extremly impressed with that daughter of yours.:)giving up her pucky for her cousin..wow what a girl!!!

  2. good job C…what a big girl!!!

    i cannot wait to come home in the fall so all our babies can meet and be friends ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. watchthesky

    I can’t wait to meet Aslyn and so glad that Chloe is such a grown up girl now. I hope all goes well too. ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. Michelle

    WTG C……….

    I battled with L for a week getting her off her “suckie”. It has now been 5 days “suckie” free with no mention what so ever.

    Congrats on the new niece as well, she is adorable!

Leave a Reply

