I can’t cook

Literally, I can’t cook. My oven and stove top are broken. Friday evening mike came home to unbaked haddock. Would have been good too. It got all half cooked and then the oven died. Bummer. If we were smart we would have finished it on the BBQ, but I just thought of that now. When your oven breaks on a friday evening you can’t get a repair man until monday so Mike tried to fix it on Saturday. You know, the guy is pretty handy, he’s good at stuff but all I’m going to say is that I heard a loud pop and saw him jump back. Now my stove top burners don’t work either. Oh well, he tried.

Saturday we BBQ’d twice and today we got take-out for lunch. I managed to avoid having to think of anything for supper because we made sure to stuff oursleves at a birthday party we took C to this afternoon. Good plan.

Anyway, It’ll be PB&J tomorrow for at least one meal. Nothing wrong with that.

In other news I’m not-so-patiently waiting for my sister to give birth. Her ultrasound due date was yesterday but what’s a due date anyway? First babies often take their time…so I’m told. C was a few days early. They don’t know what they are having so we are pretty excited to find out who this little person is. Hurry up!

Mike somehow injured his neck. He can’t move so well. Chance are he’ll go to work tomorrow anyway and it’ll take twice as long to heal because he can’t stay home and rest. Apparently the place will explode without him.

If you’ve ever seen Napoleon Dynamite the phrase, “you’re bruising my neck meat” will make you laugh just a little. Well, we’ve been saying that today about Mike and so C tells one of the older ladies at church this evening that Daddy was home because he hurt his neck meat. I was secretly horrified and amused all at once šŸ™‚

Ok, that should be enough random for ya.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “I can’t cook

  1. good work chloe, telling the church ladies that daddy hurt his neck meat šŸ™‚ love it!

    tell mich to hurry up and have that baby. you should email me when it arrives šŸ™‚ actually, email when she goes in labour. yup, do it.

  2. Kinza

    love it! kids say the darndest things šŸ™‚

  3. watchthesky

    Enjoy your sandwichs today. Hope the stove gets fixed soon. Mercy life is hard without it. šŸ˜¦

  4. I hope your oven/stove gets fixed soon! We take these things for granted until they don’t work anymore, don’t we?!

Leave a Reply

