Ultra exciting

Yesterday was a nice mothers day for me. My family let me sleep in a little AND made french toast for breakfast. As soon as I came into the kitchen C got the biggest smile on her face and said, “Happy Mothers Day Mommy!” while clapping and giggling. It was cute. And then about every half hour for the rest of the day she would tilt her head and sincerely tell me happy mothers day again. She loves any reason to wish some one a good day.

Church was really good and then we went out for Chinese food. Yum. I’ve been craving it for a couple months now so it was nice to get some in me. And then at supper time, the fam came over for a mothers day BBQ. So, to sum up, a good day was had by all.

So tomorrow is a big day. I have my ultrasound. We’re really hoping to find out what we’re having. I’m not down with surprises that big. I need to prepare. I need to. I find no pleaseure in not knowing. I’m just weird like that. I’m sorta scared they won’t be able to tell us what it is and that would not make me feel happy. I mean, I’ll have to deal if they can’t tell us but I won’t lie, it’ll be stressful for me not to know.

Anyway, that’s about all that I’ve got at this point. Back to my bag of hershey’s milk chocolate chips. Sometimes the chocolate cravings just need to be atteneded to.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Ultra exciting

  1. watchthesky

    Ultrasounds are very exciting. Have fun tomorrow!
    Glad it was a good day yesterday. The guys bbq’ed for us as well. Yom!! (That was a spelling error, but it’s worth leaving don’t you think?)

  2. anniepannie

    But the important question is: will you be telling all of us what you’re having?????

  3. Well anniepannie, I will most likely be spreading the news because I am bad at secrets…unless they belong to someone else. I’ll probably let y’all know 🙂

  4. It sounds like you had a great Mother’s Day. I’m glad.
    Good luck with the ultrasound. I hope the baby cooperates! I always have to find out if I’m having a boy or girl, too. Coming up with one name is hard enough, I can’t imagine having to come up with two! I look forward to hearing the news. 🙂

Leave a Reply

