Grace

Ever since I told you in my last review post that I was having trouble feeling God’s grace I haven’t been able to get that off my mind. So, the other day I sat down for a few minutes with my Bible and looked at the reference section at the back to see what verses I could find on grace.

A couple verses caught my attention so I thought I would share them with you because sometimes just reading it isn’t enough. I have to have a thought process and that only happens when I write things down 🙂

First of all, Psalm 84:11 – …He gives us grace and glory. No good thing will the Lord withhold from those who do what is right. (emphasis mine) This made me wonder if that’s why I can’t feel God’s grace because I am not doing what is right? Because there is too much sin in my life? I’m not sure if I should take that literally or not. I suppose I should, eh?

Next one. Hebrews 4:6 – So let us come boldly to the thrown of our gracious God. There we will receive His mercy and we will find grace to help us when we need it.

So maybe I’m not coming to God boldly. I suppose that is true since most of the time when I do pray it’s full of shame and guilt for not praying as much as I know I should. Maybe I should practice coming boldly to the thrown of God. Any thoughts on that, people?

Ok and lastly for now: Daniel 9:18 – we do not ask because we deserve help but because You are so merciful.

Well that’s good to know and so very obvious to me anyway…I never feel like I deserve anything from God because I don’t. But I guess maybe I’m not trusting that He loves me anyway and wants to help me out. I want to believe that. I really do.

Ok, there’s my mini review on some random passages about God’s grace. More for me than you but feel free to chime in with whatever you like. Except don’t yell at me, that wouldn’t be very nice 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Grace

  1. I love that first verse you mentioned. You’re right, how can we expect God’s grace unless we are living His way?! Just like one of my fav verses in Prov. “The Lord will not allow the RIGHTEOUS soul to famish.”
    Good post and good reminders to us all. 🙂

  2. Thanks for posting these. I’ll be thinking on those verses today.

  3. Praying for you!

    Hello!
    My name is Jodie Wolfe. I am in the process of researching for a book I would like to write that addresses ten struggles that Christian women face. I would love to have your input as well. You can respond via email or my blog: http://diggingforpearls@blogspot.com

    Thank you for any help you can give me. All I need is the list of ten things as well as your age.

Leave a Reply

