The secret is out

Well it’s not much of a secret since I chose to tell many people and ask them to keep it a secret πŸ™‚ So if you are reading here and somehow don’t know that I am pregnant then where have you been? Yes, it’s true folks, I’m about 9 weeks along. I really wasn’t planning on outing myself for another few weeks but I’m really bad at not telling people. Everyone I meet up with anywhere always says, “so, when are you guys gonna have another one?” I’m not so great with the lying so IΒ recently started telling people “Septemeber 30th, that’s when.” And then they have a funny reaction and it’s actually pretty amusing.

Anyway, I’ll also tell you that I feel horrible. And I can’t say I expected to feel horrible since I had a prize winning pregnancy with C. Apparently the second one is not so prize winning. Now I know what morning sickness is and I have one question: why don’t they call it all day sickness? Seriously. I figure that this should be one great baby who sleeps all the time once it comes out. C was the opposite of that so it only makes sense, right?

Yup, that’s what I thought.

There. No more secrets to bust out Shannon πŸ˜‰

11 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

11 responses to “The secret is out

  1. I’ll let the people I told know that it’s okay to tell others now. πŸ™‚ Whoops. And double whoops! Thanks for not yelling at me!

  2. I can actually leave a comment today! Wow!

    I only made it to 9 weeks, too, even though I was determined to get to at least 12 and maybe even 14. It’s hard to keep a good secret, and it’s even harder to keep trying to hide why you feel so miserable all the time!

    Hang in there. Buy some popsicles. They helped me get through some pretty bad evenings.

  3. Kim

    So glad that I can talk about it now, too! Mom and I were talking last night about how with all these pregnant ladies in the church now, she’s going to have a big class again in a few years, and I had to bite my tongue not to mention that you were pregnant too. And I still feel totally responsible for you having to tell the night you were over here! I opened my mouth too soon on that one!

  4. Shala

    Oh phew, I totally accidentally told Margie this weekend (I got it mixed up that YOU found out SHE was pregnant from FB, seriously I had a brain fart moment) . I felt horrible but now I feel better that you outed yourself.
    I’m sorry you are feeling so sick, I know EXACTLY how it feels and its not fun. Hopefully it will end soon. Mine ended around 14 weeks. πŸ˜€

    Congrats again!!! Whoo Hoo!!

  5. Haha, I love that all the comments that I have so far are people that already knew which means that I’m really not letting out any secret just letting you all know you can feel free not to bite your tongues πŸ™‚

    Shannon – people? not person? Who else did you tell πŸ™‚
    Seven – I’ll try anything. and posicles sound great!
    Kim – I don’t know how you take any responsibility for that night. You didn’t even open your mouth! kelly asked and I told her. Why do you feel bad?? πŸ™‚
    Shala – you crack me up. I love that you got that mixed up πŸ™‚

  6. sorry for the happy face overkill right there!

  7. Congratulations! I can never keep my pregnancy a secret for very long either and I felt great with my first pregnancy and not so great with the others. I hope you feel better during the 2nd & 3rd trimesters! “Morning” sickness is not fun! But yay, for another baby!

  8. Kim

    Because before you started to tell her, when she said that you could tell us, I opened my mouth and said that I already knew. Which then totally gave away the fact that there was something that I knew. Obviously. However, if you didn’t hear, then I am very relieved. πŸ™‚

  9. Lyndsay

    Awww Jenn, what great news! Chloe will be a great big sister πŸ™‚ I hope the morning sickness goes away soon 😦 I didn’t have any with Bailey, but I sure did with Jaime. The Dr. put me on Diclectin so that I could function. I hope everything goes well. Your blog is amazing, and your church sounds great too. Which one do you go to?

    Congratulations again to both you and Mike!

  10. Misty30

    You know how excited I am for you…baby news is my fav news πŸ˜‰ the more the merrier I usually say…I am so happy for you and Mike πŸ˜‰ My kids send lots of hugs and congrats for Chloe…Cadie says to tell her that it’s pretty good being a big sister…most of the time πŸ™‚ lol πŸ™‚

  11. Congrats! How exciting!

Leave a Reply

