It might be time to re-evaluate the importance of food

I’m sure you all know how interesting conversations with a two year old can be. Even on the craziest days there is never a shortage of funny revelations from the mouth of the toddler here.

This afternoon I happened to mention that tomorrow was Tuesday and that E would be coming to play with her. To which she started gushing about how “exciting” that was and that E was her “best friend.”

The the conversation took an interesting twist.

C: E is my best friend. And then Daddy is my friend too.

(pause)

C: And then snacks.

Me: So it goes, E, Daddy, snacks and then Mommy?

C: No it goes E, Daddy, snacks, ME and theeeeeeeen Mommy.

(pause here…in which I foolishly thought she may change her mind)

C: I LOOOOOOOOOOOOOVE snacks. MMMMMMMM, MMMMMMMM!

 Well at least I know my position 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “It might be time to re-evaluate the importance of food

  1. Kim

    Hilarious!!!! Maybe when she remembers that Mommy is the giver of snacks, it will raise you up on the list!

  2. HA HA HA! This made my day! ~smile~ (((((HUGS))))) sandi

  3. There’s certainly a great deal to learn about this issue. I like all the points you’ve
    made.

Leave a Reply

