Day 3

Hum. Not such a good day today. I didn’t get alot of sleep which causes me to be cranky. Or I think a better word for that would be angry. I don’t know why but the last few months one of the most popular emotions I experience is anger. And thatΒ  makes me angry. See a cycle forming here? πŸ™‚

Β I bit Mike’s head off first thing this morning for something so dumb that in the scope of eternity was not even close to being important. I need to bite my tongue but I find it harder and harder the deeper into the pit I get. That’s satan working overtime for sure.

That’s one reason I picked that Proverb about being a worthy wife and becoming my husband’s joy and crown. Right now, I’m just sapping all his strength. Dang.

And then I spent most if the afternoon feeling weak and sick. I don’t know why. Often my misery comes through physically. Blah. Or maybe I just didn’t eat enough today.

Anyway, I’m listening to my daughter play her piano and giggle hysterically at herself and so for another few minutes everything is ok with my world πŸ™‚

I welcome any scripture suggestions about anger if they are on the top of your head.

Thanks for checking in.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Day 3

  1. Oh, I can definitely relate. No scripture at the moment, but deep breaths help and also- just today my morning was NOT going as planned and it was really getting me extra cranky. Then I thought positively: The events of this morning bear no indication on how the rest of my day will play out.

    So far it’s been ok the rest of the day!

    Steph

  2. watchthesky

    Well Jenn, it just so happens that anger has been one of my ‘issues’ as well. I have a whole section in my binder devoted to scripture dealing with anger. πŸ™‚ I’ll bring it along tomorrow to you-know-where. Most of it, if not all, is from Proverbs. I picked one month reading through it and wrote down every single verse that dealt with anger in any way and underlined them, and highlighted them (because we all know I love to do that). I’ll show ya. You’ll love it… at least I do. πŸ™‚

  3. watchthesky, I’m beginnning to think you and I are the same person. πŸ™‚

  4. watchthesky

    Yeah, except for that whole height thing it’s pretty weird. πŸ™‚

  5. did you just call me short? πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

