Proverbs to pray on

My friend challenged me. I accepted the challenge. I’m diving into Proverbs and praying to be restored. I still need your prayers too because even though I am all gung ho today, the next weeks will prove to be tough. I know it.

Here’s the Proverbs that caught my eye today that I am praying for myself:

Proverbs 12:4 A worthy wife is her husband’s joy and crown; a shameful wife saps his strength.

11:2 Pride leads to disgrace, but with humility comes wisdom.

11:17 Your own soul is nourished when you are kind, but you destroy yourself when you are cruel.  I know this one to be true!

Anyway, that’s where I am today; leaving my Bible open on the counter or table and praying whenever I see it.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Proverbs to pray on

  1. watchthesky

    That makes two of us with Bibles open on the counter. 🙂

  2. I’ll be praying. Love the Bible on the counter idea – I’ve given up some of my precious little counter space to do the same thing.

Leave a Reply

