Nothing like a rehearsed compliment

I got my hair cut last night. We’ll talk about how that went later.

After the cut I had to get groceries so I called home to see how things were going. C gets on the phone and immediately says,”Mommy, you’re new haircut is BEAUTIFUL!”

I can hear Mike in the background laughing and when he gets on the phone he tells me that he had been reahearsing with her that in the morning she should say that my new haircut looked beautiful.

Through the night C climbed in with us as usual and about 8am, she started stirring and waking up. She sits up and first thing I know she is holding my head in her hands, pushing my head from side to side and then all of a sudden exclaims, “Mommy, you’re new haircut it beautiful!”

It was a pretty funny way to wake up 🙂

Anyway, the haircut.

I don’t know, I had high hopes this time. See, I haven’t had a hairstyle since 1997. It’s just always been one length. That’s it. So I wanted a hairstyle for once.

You need to know if you don’t already that I have curly-ish, frizzy-ish hair that even with a good blow dry and a straight iron can still cause me lots of despair.

Anyway, I let someone I’ve never even met cut my hair. A good friend recommended her and so, I left the destiny of my hair in a strangers hands.

I now have bangs. They’re long swishy kind of bangs.

And I haven’t decided if I like them yet or not.

Of course last night when she styled it, it was sassy new hair that I loved. Today – not so much.

I don’t hate it though which is a good thing.

Thank you for listening 🙂

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “Nothing like a rehearsed compliment

  1. anniepannie

    Well, where’s a pic? 🙂

  2. watchthesky

    Jenn, You’re haid does look beautiful!!!! Can’t wait to see it. 🙂

  3. Yes, I think we’re in need of a picture!:)

    But that always happens to me…. I love it when I walk out of the salon, but cuss at it the next morning when I can’t get to behave the way the stylist did (I have very weird, wavy hair).

Leave a Reply

