The worst great idea I’ve had in awhile

It snowed yesterday. I love snow.

I don’t like cold. Today is sorta cold but the sun is out and I thought we could use some fresh air so I bundled us up for a walk to the local Tim Hortons. Sometimes I will walk to town in the cold for a french vanilla cappacino craving.

On the way there, the sidewalk on the road I’ll call Side Street had some chunky sort of ice type snowballs on it. Yes, that is the technical term 🙂

The sidewalk on Main Street was smooth and clear which caused me to forget about the trecherous walking on  Side Street.

I got my cappa and C had her tiny chocolate donut and we were on our way. I specifically remember thinking as I was pushing the stroller with one hand down Main Street how convienient it was that we had such an easy stroller to steer so that one could carry a hot beverage on a cold day and still push a stroller with one hand.

Side Street made me take back those thoughts.

The lumpier it got the harder it was to steer with one hand causing me to have to try and steady the stroller with the other hand that contained my sweet cappa.

Here’s where you can just use your imagination. Just picture me trying to steer while the bumping of the stroller causes the liquid to jump out of the cup and all over my mittens and jacket.

Ok fine. I’m now a mess.

Wait there’s more.

Man walking towards us on the same sidewalk. Sidewalk is already narrow due to the snow. I try to get out of the way. Liquid again jumps out of cup, splashing strange (but very nice) man. Me turning eight shades of red and apologizing. Nice man says, “Don’t worry, it’ll wash out.”

Thank you for not yelling at me nice man.

Coat and mittens are in the wash. Lesson learned.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “The worst great idea I’ve had in awhile

  1. watchthesky

    I’m lazy. I never wanted to bundle the kids up for a walk. Not even for a Tim’s. Now I know there was a reason to be lazy. 🙂

  2. Kim

    Hey, just saw your comment on Big Mama’s website about Thanksgiving meal and wanting a recipe for sweet potato casserole. Here’s mine, which is much more like dessert but we count it as a vegetable. Delish!

    SWEET POTATO CASSEROLE
    Casserole Ingredients:
    2 lg. cans of sweet potatoes, mashed
    3/4 c. sugar
    2 eggs, beaten
    2 tsp. vanilla
    1/2 c. milk
    1/2 tsp. salt
    1 stick butter, melted

    Mix all casserole ingredients well. Put in casserole dish.

    TOPPING:
    1 c. brown sugar
    1/2 stick butter, melted
    1/3 c. flour
    1 c. chopped pecans

    Mix all topping ingredients and pour over top of sweet potato mix. Bake at 350 degrees for 30 minutes.

Leave a Reply

