Is anyone else feelin’ all Christmasy?

It doesn’t take much to get the Christmas spirit flowing through me but I can tell you that the first time it snows, even a little, is pretty much a sure fire sign that I will get Christmas-itis.

And it only lightly flurried for about 20 minutes this morning but that’s ok, IT’S ON!

I need to go looking for some Christmas music and fast. I’m just not exactly sure where to look…the basement scares me. Not because it is scary in the traditional sense but because it is so disorganized that I’m slightly panicked that I may never find all my Christmas things.

And don’t yell at me becuase I know Christmas isn’t about the ‘things’ but you have to agree that the ‘things’ help one concentrate just a little more on feeling all jolly and merry.

Also, all the giving away of prizes and such. I’m trying not to waste too much time entering for things over at Rocks in my Dryers’s Giveaway Blog but there are lots of things I’d like toΒ win. I won something last time so I’m hoping to win something again because most of all, getting something in the mail is exciting. Kind of like, you know, Christmas.

I’m still trying to decide if I want to do a giveaway. Wait, let me rephrase that. I want to do a giveaway, I just don’t know what to give away.

So, there is my random and Christmas-ish update to the blog which I very often neglect.

Have a great day.

10 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

10 responses to “Is anyone else feelin’ all Christmasy?

  1. watchthesky

    I love your new look for Christmas!! I have resolved to wait for the Christmas music until tomorrow. Nov.1st is a good time to start for me. And somehow I missed the few flakes floating in the air this morning or else maybe I wouldn’t be so resolved. πŸ™‚

  2. watchthesky

    Okay, so I actually have to wait 2 days to get to Nov.1st. But after getting myself all excited and plans to have the Christmas music playing to wake the kids up in the morning it will be kind of hard to wait that extra day.

  3. I think halloween is a perfect time to start the christmas music πŸ™‚

  4. christmas music starts in september around here. been feeling all christmasy for a while now. πŸ™‚

  5. I love your Christmas look! I personally cannot get into the Christmas spirit until after Thanksgiving, but it’s fun to think about the season. πŸ™‚

  6. bring on the carols πŸ™‚ i’ve been listening to the good old mariah carey christmas cd for weeks now, but jonathan brought me home the new josh groban christmas cd and it’s pretty good! but the all time best christmas cd is BING CROSBY πŸ™‚ If you don’t have it, get it. seriously. get it and listen to jingle bells. it’s swell!

  7. Kim

    i’m just itchin’ for tomorrow to get here so I can take down the pumpkins and put out the snowmen!

  8. I, like Charmin, have been Christmasing it up here for a while now, too. Erin, I had Bing Crosby playing all morning! I’m not a fan of country, especially secular, but I must admit that the Martina MacBride Christmas CD rocks the party boat.

    Do you guys still have snow?

  9. yesssss…I am feeling Christmassy…how can we help it..on my blog roll…I have a lady Candy who has her tree up…..do I sound jealous…maybe…anyways….thanks for visiting my blog via the Fall giveaway…
    Deby

  10. Thanks so much for stopping by my blog….

Leave a Reply

