If you don’t want to read about barf, you should go now

Today was one of those days that goes down as BUSY. My own fault really but it wasn’t a bad day, just full.

This morning C and I walked to the local Needs store for a loaf of bread so we could make something for lunch. Grocery day at lunch time is not the best time food wise to have mom over but we thought grilled chesse sandwiches all around would do just fine. All we needed was the ever important bread and we’d be good to go.

Mom was coming over so she could stay while C slept and I taught the second installment of Homeschool Phys ed class, which, may I add, I love. I’m not lying when I tell you that I have always wanted to be a Phys Ed teacher and that’s actually what I started out taking in University but that’s another story for another day.

Ok, back to mom coming over. C was asleep when I left and I thought she’d be ok when she woke up and grammy was there. Guess I was wrong. She was so upset, play-doh bribes wouldn’t even work. Mom had to load her up in the wagon and take her over to the field. Which ended in a whole confusing what-am-I-going-to-with-my-bike-now scenario. Mom wheeled it to her house.

So that was fine. Me and C came home and waited for Mike to bring supper. He does that on payday. I like it.  C ate a chicken nugget for the first time. She never eats meat unless it is in the form of a hot dog.

Directly after supper we hopped in the car and headed for Sobey’s for groceries. Oh yeah, I forgot to mention that last night when I went to Awana, C had a meltdown as seems to be the new trend whenever I have to leave without her. So we thought groceries as a family might be the better option tonight instead of me leaving my poor, neglected child who only gets to see her mother every single day for almost every waking hour.

She was doing pretty well except for some preliminary car whining.

I’m going to skip the part where I saw a half dead cat on the road which caused me to have my own meltdown of drastic and dramatic proportions. I don’t want to think about it and will be spending the next 2 weeks trying to get the image out of my mind.

Anyway, about one-third of a cart of food in, she started in on the whining which is also very common lately and I was asking her to be quiet and she got WAY louder and really crying which I thought was attitude so since we were in a public place, I gave her a little pinch on the arm, turned around to see if Mike was still following, and turned back to see my little muffin losing her supper from the child seat of the grocery chart. I was wearing flip flops. There was splatter. It was not good. I was sort of stunned and just rubbed her back while she finished because it’s not like I had anything to catch it with. Ew.

There was a stock boy guy near by so I motioned him over and told him they might need a mop and bucket. He was really nice and went and got us a box of kleenex so we could clean C up a little.

After that she looked at me and said, “Oh, I made a mess in Sobey’s” which of course made me laugh a little because she obviously new that her OCD mom was worried about the mess we made.

We left our cart and came home. I’ll have to get groceries tomorrow.

In the car on the way home she kept saying, “Sorry I was sick mommy, sorry.” But her good mood came back almost immediatly so I can only guess that the chicken nugget did not enjoy it’s stay in hotel C and exited quickly. She didn’t need that McNugget anyway.

She polished off a bowl of dry cheerios while watching Go Diego Go and dancing in a way I can only describe as salsa-ish (all hips) so I hope that’s the end of barf for awhile.

Nothing like a good vomit story for your thoughts, eh?

And on a more pleasant note, I found the best jeans ever at walmart for the least I’ve ever paid. Oh joy! I know they are great because each time I’ve worn them, I’ve been told I was losing weight or looked skinny.

I heart them.

It’s gonna be hard not to wear them EVERY. SINGLE. DAY.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “If you don’t want to read about barf, you should go now

  1. Kim

    Poor Chloe–I hope she’s feeling better. And poor you! Puking never seems to happen at a convienent time, eh?

Leave a Reply

