“Bee-bee S”

Wanna know what I love about this week already? It’s Vacation Bible School week at our church!

I’m the game director. It’s what I do. It’s kinda like I get to use some of the skills I learned in college (Recreation Leadership) but I get to to use them to help kids learn about Christ.

Those of you that go to Weston might have been in attendance for the puppet show last night at the VBS Rally. Good ‘ol Harold and Stella, arguing about what was more important, the fun stuff at VBS or the spiritual stuff. Fortunately, it’s both, as Mama Puppet pointed out. That Mama, she is one smart puppet. When you’re a kid, you need the fun stuff to balance out the spiritual stuff and it makes you want to come back the next day.

I think I’m pretty blessed to be able to have a hand in the fun and games. Hopefully it’ll be enough to keep the kids coming back tomorrow and maybe they’ll even bring a friend.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

