Oooooo, A winner!

Well, my very busy day (see below) has taken a turn. I was supposed to have a car this morning to run some errands and cross some things off my list but due to circumstances beyond my control, I’m house bound. Again. As always.

So, I decided to get my random draw over with so I could stop being so excited about picking a winner and concentrate on some other things I need to do.

Since I’m me, I feel the need to explain exactly how I went about my random draw. Don’t worry, I’ll get to the winner in a moment. But if you can’t wait, you could just scroll down. But that would be rude. Anyway, first I was going to ask Mike to pick a number between 1 and 133 since that is how many comments I was THRILLED to get. But it occured to me that no one picks 1 or 133. So then I decided to write out all the numbers on paper, cut up said little numbered squares, and have my almost two year old pick a number out of the mixing bowl that the numbered paper squares were in. She picked the paper with the number 46, who turned out to be Cheryl! And I know her in real life! How crazy is that? We go to the same church! Anyway, thrilled that Cheryl won. I’ll be emailing her soon.

Anyway, thanks to everyone who commented. I had a blast reading them and checking out some of your blogs. I hope to get to the rest of them eventually.

I’m pretty sure that if Rocks in my Dryer does this again, so will I.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Oooooo, A winner!

  1. cheryl moody

    well how fitting that I get to leave the first comment. I was shocked to hear I won, I mean, I never win anything but to receive a cool country wall hanging, weehee. Well, I must go see where i will hang it! Have a great day everyone, I know I will.

  2. Congrats to the winner! Thanks for hosting this drawing!

  3. Jenn, You are a winner at my blog!! You’ve won the handmade neck cooler at http://all-4-thebest.blogspot.com . Please contact me via email at mhlessiter@zoominternet.net so I can get that to you soon. Thanks so much for entering!

    P.S. Congratulations, Cheryl!

  4. cheryl moody

    Congratulations Jenn, now you know how I felt yesterday!!

Leave a Reply

