I’ll think of something

I was on a stretch there for awhile that I had lots to blog about. I suppose there is still lots to blog about but I haven’t been thinking much in posts for some reason. Probably from lack of time to actually think. Yeah, that’s it. Thinking takes time.

Rocks in My Dryer is hosting a Dog Days of Summer Bloggy giveaway carnival thingy and I plan on winning something. I just do. I also would like to take part and give something away but I haven’t thought of anything yet. Pretty much the only people who would prolly even enter would be you all that live close to me and I can’t think of anything that I have that you might want. But I’m going to keep thinking because I want to hold a random draw on Friday. I’m not sure why I think it is exciting to hold my own random draw but I just do ok, so leave me alone. Thank you. I’m sure I can scrounge up something interesting from my house just so I can hold a random draw. Let’s see, what do I have lots of. Well, there is lots of left over lumber from building the house. I’m not sure lumber is a good giveaway item. Besides, if someone from another province wins, the shipping cost would be out of this world. I have four cats, maybe I could include one in the draw….noooo, I kid, I love my kitties and besides, half of my readers do not enjoy cats, isn’t that right friends? You know who you are.

Anyway, I’ll think of something soon and whether you want it or not, please enter just so I can have my very own random draw, ok? Thanks, you’re swell.

Oh and HAPPY ANNIVERSARY to our friends E-wok and Cooter. I have a special post for E-wok coming soon so stayed tuned.

I just realized that if you click on E-wok’s blog, all you will see is pictures of me that she has so kindly posted around my birthday. Yeah. Special post for my dear friend in the near future. The girls are watching Dora so maybe now would be a good time. How’s now, Erin? Ok, sounds good.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I’ll think of something

  1. Kim

    With work still left to be done at my house, I would be thrilled to win some lumber! 🙂 I want to do a draw, too, but have no idea what to use. My thinking cap is now on!

  2. I’m planning to get in on the bloggy giveaway, too. Watch for my post tonight.

    I’m so glad you mentioned the anniversary. I confess with doing so badly at remembering these things in the past, I pretty much gave up. I’ll have to do better at that.

Leave a Reply

