I’m a little burnt…and I like it

So I think I burnt my brain today. In the sun. Cuz it was so hot. And I played outside. And I loved it.

Summer seems to have finally arrived and it was a beautiful weekend to play some baseball. It’s even more fun because apparently I was playing on some sort of stacked team that beat every other team we played by the mercy rule. And in case you have no sweet clue what the mercy rule is, let me tell you. It’s if you are beating a team by more than 10 runs by the end of the fifth inning, the game is over. As not to cause them even greater shame on the ballfield. Yes, so we won three games today with the mercy rule.

I hope we win the tournament. It’s a very fine team of slo-pitch geniuses that I got to play with today. They’ll have to tell me how it ends because tomorrow is Sunday and I’m not missing church and especially not the baptism with church picnic afterwards. Oh no, I’m not missing it. Cuz I’m all dedicated like that.

Also, even though I don’t believe I can formulate a formal review of Genesis 6-13 at this time, since I burnt my brain, I will tell you that I read the assigned reading and learned lots of new stuff that I had always missed before. Like the fact that they were in the ark for like a year. I just always had it in my head that it was 40 days and 40 nights and then they got off and lived happily ever after.

And then I thought alot about Noah’s wife. We aren’t told much about her but she obviously went along with her “crazy” husband and trusted that what the Lord was doing was good. Imagine if your husband started building a huge boat and telling everyone that they were going to die in a massive flood! Being married to Noah might have been hard for awhile, especially on a boat filled with animals for a whole year. I can’t wait to talk to her in heaven, she’s prolly pretty awesome.

Ok and so this is what I heard from the back of the car yesterday, “Paise him, paise him, aw we wittle childwen, God is up, God is up”

Which is most certainly, “Praise Him, Praise Him all ye little children, God is love, God is love.”

My not-even-two-year-old is singing herself some praise in worship in the back seat 🙂 Can I get an “Amen” up in here?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “I’m a little burnt…and I like it

  1. I’ll give you an Amen sister! 🙂 So glad that the ball is going so well. I really wanted to see you play, are you saying it’s all over?!? 😦 I also think it’s very nice that you’re dedicated like that, cuz you guys would definitely be missed at all the doin’s tomorrow. See ya there.

  2. Amen to that Jenn. Children are a blessing aren’t they? I am still trying to find my dashboard and wordpress is telling me my username and/or password is wrong!!!!!!!?????? What’s with that? I am sure I’ll get over my indignation with wordpress eventually:-) Have a great day. I hope your Sunday was a blessing to you, there is no better place to be on Sunday but in the Lord’s house with His people.

Leave a Reply

