I’m Vain

I have to wear this: june-07-027.jpg

Because I want to ride this: june-07-023.jpg

To attach this: june-07-022.jpg

Because I want to cart the kids around on the days that I only have two of them so I can get in shape. The problem is, I think I look like such a tool in the helmet (but I’m posting it anyway) that I chose to haul the wagon with two children in it up town this morning instead of riding the bike and towing them in the trailer (which is the sweet yardsale find I spoke of last month…yes, we yardsale big around here…no knick-knacks for me, I’d like large childrens toys please!)

Anyway, I know that’s petty, believe me. And I know helmets are the law but I’m being stubborn and I don’t wanna wear it. (insert sulky pouty face here)

Just wanted to share that with you. The whole ordeal was much more important in my head then when I actually typed it out 🙂 I’m posting it anyway, get over it.

PS: I still can’t figure out how to post pics properly so I apologize for the fact that you have to click to see the pic.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “I’m Vain

  1. Kim

    It may be petty, but I no longer ride my bike, cause I don’t wanna wear a helmet (whiny voice). So see, you’re not alone!

  2. Thanks Kim, I needed the support 🙂

  3. I stay in my subdivsion, and on the trails so that I can break the law. If we didn’t need them when we were kids…. 🙂

  4. I have to agree with you Kinza… 🙂

Leave a Reply

