From the “new house”

Well, we are in the new house as we have all come to call it lately. Soon I hope we’ll transition to just saying “home”. Boy am I glad to be out of that small apartment! Know what I missed most of all? Having a kitchen table to eat at! I’m happy to report that I don’t think one meal has been eaten in front of the tv when all three of us are home! I don’t miss eating in front of the tv at all. Nope, not a bit.

I’m slowly unpacking. I have out most of the things we need now. There are tonnes of boxes in the basement that were in storage that I haven’t even touched yet because I can’t imagine what has been in them the last 6 months that I might need. I’m gonna have the biggest yard sale ever. Which scares me since I will have to go through ALL those boxes to find all the things to sell. I have until July 28 because that’s when the town wide yardsale is.

I don’t think Chloe is adjusting as well as I’d hoped she would. She often says she wants to go home when she is tired or cranky (she refers to the apartment as home) and has been VERY whiny lately. I don’t really know what’s going on but it’s getting a little frustrating…I’m trying to be patient…I’m not so good with patience. sigh.

But she has been coming out with some beauties lately that melt you and make you forget that she has whined all. day. long. Yesterday after supper she came over and hugged me and said, “I’m so glad you’re here, mommy” Ummmmm, I nearly cried cuz serioulsy I didn’t expect such a comment from my 21 month old little girl! I was trying to think where she might have picked up that particular phrase but I don’t know. And she always says, “Daddy, Daddy, I loooooove Daddy!”

I missed writing 2 reviews! And I don’t think it’s because I learned alot but mostly because I had lots of things to wonder about. I still haven’t read Charmin and Shannon’s reviews yet because I was toying with writing them but I don’t think I will. I had nothing profound to say. But I will certainly be on board for the last 2 chapters of Judges whether I have anything to say or not.

There will be pics of the house for those of you who don’t live close enough to come and see. I’m sort of waiting to get some of my things on the walls first so you can get a better idea of what home looks like. I don’t know when that’ll happen. The list is long and I’m still trying to get curtain rods up over a few windows. And when I say I’m trying to I really mean I’m trying to get Mike to 🙂

Ok, I have to go eat. I’m sure I’ve got more posts in me…I always think of things to blog about when I don’t have a computer at my finger tips. It’ll come back to me. Sure it will.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “From the “new house”

  1. I know about the whining. Must be something in the air. Alyssa just about drove me out of my mind today. And Rachel was not that far behind her. I think I aged twenty years and drank eight cups of coffee!
    Can’t wait to see pics of the new house! And seriously, join facebook it is fabulous(?).

  2. Nice to have you back into the swing of things! Missed ya. BRF just isn’t the same without all those names on Mr.Linky either. It’ll be nice to have you and Barb back for sure.
    Enjoy getting settled and ready for a yardsale, I’m havin one too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

