He let ME go buy large appliances

 Please scroll down if you are looking for my book review…thank you 🙂

We are on the countdown people. Thursday is the day that we move into our new house. Finally! This weekend we are trying to get as much done as humanly possible since Mike has to work until Wednesday. If you walked into the house today you wouldn’t think we could possibly move there in five days. But I know it’ll be ok. There still will be a few things left to do but the important stuff will be done and there will be flooring down (which isn’t down yet in most areas and that makes the house look way more like a construction zone) so, it’ll be ok….I just keep telling myself that.

So this morning my sister loaned me her truck and and her babysitting services and I went into New Minas to purchase, a fridge, a dishwasher, and a microwave. It made me a little giddy and nervous all at the same time. This is the first (and probably the last) time I will be spending that much money in 1.5 hours. But I will have you know that we got an 18 cu. ft fridge with freezer top for $499! Now that’s a good find. And can I just tell you that I am more than a little excited to have a dishwasher for the first time in my married life. Yay!

Mike, his aunt and uncle, and my dad are over there toiling away in the heat trying to get things done. Actually, it’s not that hot in our new house, rather nice actually. This apartment is cooking! I feel bad just sitting here doing nothing to contribute but someone has to take care of Chloe 🙂

This afternoon I think her and I will head to auntie Michelle’s to see Chewy (the horse) and hang out there for a bit. They have a new BBQ so maybe we’ll stay long enough for supper. Mmmmmmmmmmm.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “He let ME go buy large appliances

  1. Buying large appliances is very fun! Can’t wait to see you all settled in your new abode. 🙂

Leave a Reply

