I love a cheering section

Well, I promised Shannon I would let her know when my first softball game in Berwick was and so it will be on Monday, May 28, 2007 at 6:30pm.

I love love LOVE when people come watch. And even though I can’t promise that it will be exciting or even entertaining, I can promise that if you come, I will come into the stands and talk to you 🙂 How’s that for player interaction? I will even sign autographs. (what. a girl can dream can’t she?)

I will also warn you that your children may hear nasty language…not from me of course but from the sailor-mouthed women in the league I play in.

So bring your popcorn, bugspray, sweaters, and blankets (unless it actually gets warm before then) and make an evening of it.

Don’t feel any pressure…I *sniff* never *sniff, sniff* have fans come watch *sniff*. (ok, that’s not entirely true, Erin’s been to a few games over the last couple years.)

We might even win.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “I love a cheering section

  1. Thanks Jenn. 🙂 Though the language does concern me. We may come with earplugs. Would that be too weird??? 🙂

  2. no, not werid…no one would know. Actually the language is usually contained to the dugout because if the umpire hears it, the offending person can get kicked out. so, in actuality, they prolly won’t hear anything…although I can’t gaurantee it, of course 🙂

  3. i’ll be there 🙂 i am, afterall, your number 1 fan.

    we’re #1

Leave a Reply

