Because I feel like it

I feel like posting something important but truth be told I don’t think I have anything important to blog about. Since I don’t, go read this if you haven’t already. It’s Anne’s post from yesterday. Now that is something to blog about. Anne: I hope you don’t mind me linking you.

I could post about all my failures lately, about how I have totally let all my wordly worries take over my life, which in case you didn’t already know, causes me to be farther away from the Lord. And the farther away from the Lord I get the more I let the world worry me. It makes me mad and frustrated at myself. And confused and whiny. This darn vicious cycle is hard and every once in awhile I really let it get to me. So, today being Monday, it’s a new start. I just finished reading Galatians and I promise to write a review on Friday. (There ya go, I promised and it’s in writing so it might not be great but it’ll be there) The good news (as if there were bad news) about Galatians is; I was convicted by the time I got to verse 6 of chapter 1. That’s good. It makes me take a look at my life. There is no better, and I mean NO BETTER, standard by which to take a look at your life than the Bible. Nope, there isn’t.

Maybe that was sort of important afterall πŸ™‚

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Because I feel like it

  1. Kim

    Glad to see you’re back with BRF. It felt so good to post a review last Friday. Not to see my name on Mr. Linky and have everyone see that I did one, but to know that I was back on track and searching my heart in God’s Word again. (Searching my heart in God’s Word–does that even make sense? Oh well, I know what I mean!)

    And yes, pleaee check my nails whenever you see me–well maybe not everytime, cause we seem to run into each other an awful lot on Thursday nights, and they don’t grow much in an hour and a half, but you know what I mean! πŸ™‚

    This is really long and rambling–sorry!

  2. Jenn

    hey but that’s what we’re all about here at jenn rambles on…feel free to ramble anytime πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

