Quotes of the day

1. “I would hate for Smudge to miss out on getting spayed because I needed to pop out a baby.” -Erin

2. “Mommy. Mats and boobee” -Chloe (translation = Max and Ruby) (sorry if that was shocking to some if you:)

I’m sure there were more but I can’t remember any of the good ones that the two almost-three-year-olds said…there was alot of, “she took my – ” and “can I have that now?” and lots of pushing and pinching. But it really wasn’t that bad of a day. I guess if you expect the worst than anything else is better 🙂

Why is it that the second I put play-doh in front of Chloe she tried to take a bite? And if I were to hand her a bite of broccoli she would turn her nose up and say “done” before she even smelled it?

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Quotes of the day

  1. Murray's Corner

    max and ruby…….ruby and max.
    max and ruby…….ruby and max.
    max and ruby…….ruby and her little brother max…..

  2. Jenn

    tee hee…how many times have I had THAT stuck in my head 🙂

Leave a Reply

