An artists work

I forgot that there were crayons out when I went to the kitchen to do dishes. Oops! Crayons are usually a supervised event but I guess the sinus cold has clogged my brain too. I discovered this when it got really quiet and I peeked in to see her chewing on the yellow one. When I went in to stop that and put the crayons away, I noticed the DVD player artwork. They are washable so it came right off. First of many stray works of art I’m sure πŸ™‚

Mike is back to work now and feeling better but not 100% yet. Chloe’s fever is gone and except for a slight cough and crankiness she is back to normal. I’m fighting a cold but I’m not near as sick as Mike was. I can be grateful for this because it could be worse and Chloe’s virus could have been worse too but it wasn’t. Yay!

We are back down to one car (one not-so-reliable-car) since Mike’s parents are back home from Ottawa and have picked up thier other car. It was really nice of them to let us use it while they were away. I enjoyed having it here but I really didn’t use it that often. I’m content most of the time in being home. It is nice to be able to get out on the days when you “just have to” but I can be ok without. Especially when the weather warms up (if it ever does). And mom and dad are moving to Berwick soon, they will be within walking distance now.

Ok, chloe is napping – sleep or clean? That is the question.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “An artists work

  1. Shannon

    I still have crayon and pencil drawings upstairs on the walls from quite a while ago. I just never seem to make it up there to scrub it off.
    See ya tonight, we can sneeze look sick together. πŸ™‚

  2. Kim

    Definitely sleep! Can I sneeze and cough with you and Shannon tonight too?!! I don’t know if my throat will hold up for both the singing and the Sparkie council time–time will tell! See you tonight!

  3. Kim

    I just typed the word verification thingy into the user name spot. And then got annoyed because it was telling me it was wrong!! Oh yes, sleep, definitely sleep!

Leave a Reply

