Brain Dump

I sort of borrowed that title form someones blog…I hope she doesn’t mind. She’ll probably never know because I don’t know who she is and she doesn’t know me. I just stumbled on her blog the other day but “brain dump” is an appropriate title for this post. I’m pretty sure this will be a random bunch of un-interesting things πŸ™‚

I had really been looking forward to our friends the Laporte’s moving back to Greenwood in March. Unfortunatly the military did what it is known to do and changed their mind. They are posted to Shearwater instead of Greenwood. I know, it’s really not that much further away compared to Winnipeg where they are now. But, it’s far enough that they won’t be able to come to Weston and that’s what me and Shala were really excited about it. So, I have to wonder what God has planned here for this family. Shala is a new Christian of less than two years and didn’t feel comfortable in any of the churches near her in Winnipeg so getting back to Weston was a great thing to look forward to! Her husband isn’t saved and they have twin (almost 3 year old) girls that need to be churched too. I guess I’ll have to wait and see what the Lord brings them.

On a completely different topic, my mom bought the cutest little pine cabinet yesterday and asked me if she could store it here until they are in their new house in Berwick (here? really? sure!) Anyway, we found a cozy little spot for it at the top of the stairs and it looks great….BUT…it has a funky smell! I mean gross funky, people. I’m about to take the disinfectant to it but I don’t want to ruin the finish. Ew. I wondered why Mike took a big wiff as he came in the door last night and made a strange face πŸ™‚

Today is shaping up to be not half bad. I got lots accomplished this morning, chloe is having an early nap after getting up early this morning, I have a plan for supper, and I think munchkin and I will get out of here after she wakes up and eats lunch and go find something to do. I have a long list of small things that need to get accomplished like getting a watch battery, and some blank CD’s to save pictures on. You know, that kind of stuff.

Mike has been very busy working on our house every evening for the past week or so. He must be exhausted! His day job tires him out enough but he’s been doing ‘house building things’ after supper. Lately he has been doing electrical work with Kim’s husband. Well Kim, now that our hubbies hang out, maybe we should! It only seems fair πŸ™‚ Anyway, Chloe has been very clingy lately and I think it might be because she misses her daddy. I just thought of that the other day. Any change in routine for her throws her right off. She’s too much like her mother.

I washed Chloe’s bed toys this morning and when I opened the dryer to take them back upstairs, I heard, “Amen” AH! One of them says a prayer when you push it’s belly. These don’t do well in the wash because when I put her down for her nap it started praying without even being touched but in FAST FORWARD! yeah, that toy is toast…we can’t have random chipmunk sounding prayers while baby is sleeping. *shudder* That’s the type of thing phobias are made of.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Brain Dump

  1. Kim

    We should definitely hang out! Sounds like fun!!

  2. Kinza

    Alyssa has a bunny that prays and every once in a while talks without being pused. Definitly creepy.

  3. Kinza

    pushed, pushed not pused. Maybe should proofread before pressing enter.

  4. dcrmom

    love that title. it would be quite appropriate for the post i just put up on my blog. hey, for that matter, it would be appropriate for about half of the posts on my blog! πŸ˜‰

    anyway, my hubby’s always doing house stuff in the evenings. i just want to watch tv after the kids go to bed. i don’t know how he does it.

  5. Alli

    HI-larious about that toy! We’ve had toys randomly going off (including a spiderman alarm clock that ALWAYS goes off in the middle of the night).

Leave a Reply

