I’ve been consumed with how much I learned from th…

I’ve been consumed with how much I learned from the Book of Haggai this past week. If you don’t know what I’m talking about, scroll down (to read my review) and then click here to find out about Book Review Friday because how can you not? I am moved, ladies! Thanks for all the great reviews because I continued to learn the more I read of what you were taught from God’s Word. Very cool.

On a totally seperate train of thought, I haven’t been sleeping very well lately. I don’t know why. But it’s starting to take it’s tole on me. Today I was a walking zombie but in pretty good spirits, just barely with my eyes open. My mom came over to do laundry and around 1:30pm she asked me if I wanted to go lay down and shut my eyes for a minute – I must have looked pretty sleepy πŸ™‚ I took her up on the offer, I thought I would only lay down for a half hour or so and try and recharge. TWO HOURS later I woke up! I NEVER sleep during the day. It’s just not something I am usually able to do. Today, different story πŸ™‚ I feel better, thanks mom! I feel a little guilty though because I know mom wanted to go home and bake before dad got home from his trip with Grampy. Maybe I’ll bake them something.

Mike has spent the day building on our house…yes, it is ironic. Believe me, the thoughts from Haggai and the remnant of God’s people building their houses has made me all the more aware of how to be more concerned with the rebuilding of my relationship with Christ and less concerned with picking out the type of handles my kitchen cupboards will have. I’m still “wowed” can ya tell? This is a very good thing. πŸ™‚

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “I’ve been consumed with how much I learned from th…

  1. Shannon

    Haggai will forever be a ‘WOW’ book. πŸ™‚

  2. Leah's Mommy!

    Hmmm… unexpectedly tired? πŸ™‚

    I have such a one track mind!

  3. Jenn

    Anne, how did I know you were going to think that?

    No, I’m not pregnant πŸ™‚

  4. Charmin

    Still ‘wowed’ here too, although I totally blew it today, even after all my eloquent vows to put first things first. I am such a Peter. “I’ll never turn my back on you, Lord!” followed quickly by “Jesus? Never heard of Him!”

    He’s still workin’ on me…

    (I just failed the word verification. Good grief.)

Leave a Reply

