Well, here it is! You can all stop holding your …

Well, here it is! You can all stop holding your breath now in anticipation 🙂 A picture of the foundation of our new house! Isn’t she beautiful? Please excuse the photography, I don’t know how I managed to stand in front of the only pole on the property 🙂

Today it is getting a floor! Honestly I didn’t think the construction of the house would excite me. I thought it would stress me out but Mike is the stressed one and I am theone who wishes I could sit over there and watch with a bowl of popcorn and a thermos of hot chocolate.

I will be reviewing Haggai later. What a great book! I can’t wait to tell you what God has shown me. I will have to wait until Chloe naps so I can have more than a few minutes to concentrate.

7 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

7 responses to “Well, here it is! You can all stop holding your …

  1. Erin

    We drove by your new homestead after prayer meeting and we were quite impressed with the progress!!! It’ll be so exciting to have your very own NEW home 🙂

  2. Erin

    i’m having a bad morning. i just failed yet another word verification.

  3. Jenn

    I failed one last night erin, don’t feel bad 🙂

  4. Shannon

    It really does look beautiful! I would like to sit and watch with popcorn, hot chocolate, inside some kind of heated building or something. I could get into that.

  5. The Homeplace

    I can’t believe I avoided reading this all day because I thought it was your Haggai review.

    Very exciting. I think you should do the popcorn and hot chocolate. What a great memory that would be.

    (I’m not afraid of Blogger word verifications. Typepad ones can be very tricky. I’ve failed a few.)

  6. Murray's Corner

    that’s so awesome! so is it right it berwick or just outside? when will it be done?

  7. Jenn

    Kris, our house is right in berwick. Just off orchard street.

    I don’t know when exactly it will be done because mike will be finishing the last parts himself like inside and stuff but I hope we’re in by the end of June at the latest. earlier would be a happy surprise 🙂

Leave a Reply

