This morning I was all set to write about how Febr…

This morning I was all set to write about how Februaruy is always an ok month for me because March is right around the corner and that means Spring is closer! Then I ‘read around’ and I think the rest of you all who wrote about February brought me down! Well, maybe it wasn’t your fault. TOO MUCH COLD AND SNOW. I don’t like being couped up, it gets to my head.

I’m tired of reading the same four books to Chloe day in and day out (she has WAY more than 4 but has her faves picked out) so this afternoon her Dora DVD is on and she is loving it. Can I use the excuse that she has learned alot from Dora? Sure! why not šŸ™‚ I just want to do nothing this afternoon….but I have dishes and laundry and ….well, you know how it goes.

I’d like to congratulate my friend Peggy and her husband Scott on the birth of their second son yesteday morning! Connor Thomas Gardiner weighed in at 8lbs 9oz and mom and baby are doing fine. Horray!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “This morning I was all set to write about how Febr…

  1. Kim

    I always enjoy February arriving–January is sooooo loooonnngggg, and February is short and is followed by March, which means …spring!

    Mackenzie has learned from Dora, too. Right now she has these cool talking Dora crayons which teach colors, and how to spell the colors, and also encourage you too draw something that color. Very cool-thanks Nanny Maureen!

  2. Shannon

    Hey, please pass my congrats on to Peggy if you are talking to her. That is, if she remembers me. šŸ™‚

  3. Alli

    Thanks for your comment on my blog. It means alot. I have been checking my sitemeter and I was wondering who in Canada was reading my blog!;)Anyway, I’m over at Watch the Sky checking it out right now.

    February isn’t a bad month for me, but it is just kind of an interim month. Where I live, it’s not really winter and it’s not really spring. It’s like we’re just kind of waiting for whatever comes next.

Leave a Reply

