Ooooooo, it’s exciting…. They are pouring our b…

Ooooooo, it’s exciting….

They are pouring our basement today of our new house 🙂 Hopefully I’ll get over there to take a picture because I want to have a photo journal of this whole process. I’m scared someone is going to make a mistake on something important but I’m sure these guys do their jobs very well. Maybe I’ve been watching too many of those home improvment shows, you know, the ones that the homes don’t really improve and someone has to come in and fix everything 🙂

In the next couple of weeks, it should start to take the shape of a house!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Ooooooo, it’s exciting…. They are pouring our b…

  1. Shannon

    How exciting!!! Just when is the finished date supposed to be in the whole ‘process’ anyway?

  2. Jenn

    well shannon, that is still up for debate. Mike’s “crew” is framing and roofing the house and that should be finished in the next couple weeks. Not long after that should be windows and siding. Then, the inside things will take longer I guess because Mike will be doing alot of the work himself (this part scares me a little as fas as length of time goes) I have said that I hope to be in by my birthday (June 21) at the latest. Mike said that we should be in before that. So, we’ll see 🙂

Leave a Reply

