I’m feeling rather productive this morning. Chloe …

I’m feeling rather productive this morning. Chloe is napping and I have managed to have a shower, do some laundry, get supper in the slow cooker and finally got yesterday’s dishes done… and it’s not even noon yet 🙂 whatever will I do with the afternoon? I wish it wasn’t so cold, walking is not fun when your jeans freeze to your legs. Chloe doesn’t seem to mind it all snuggled in her snowsuit in the stroller.

I heard this morning that my friend Jacinda’s husband Lucas was in a car accident. We haven’t heard much yet other than he has a broken arm and a collapsed lung but hopefully that’s the worst of it. Most people recover well from those injuries. So, if you are the praying type, say one for Lucas, and for Jacinda because apparently they haven’t let her see him yet. She must be out of her mind. I would be. There have been many days when Mike is running late that I have imagined what I would do in getting one of those dreaded phone calls (yes, i am the dismal type who likes to prepare myself for the worst, I don’t mean to do it, it just sort of happens). I pray I don’t have to experience one of those calls. God has been good in keeping Mike safe on his 45 minute commute these five years he’s been working in Windsor and everywhere else we travel. Car accidents are scary, I know, I was in a bad one when I was sixteen and have scars to show for it.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I’m feeling rather productive this morning. Chloe …

  1. Shannon

    Glad you are being productive. I’ve tried but it’s been a crazy morning, kind of. We are praying Lucas, serious stuff & scary.

Leave a Reply

