Lint Brushes and Shoe Horns Now what could those…


Lint Brushes and Shoe Horns

Now what could those two things have in common? I wouldn’t have thought of this but they are together, in one handy household tool. Let me tell you how this came about. It’s a funny story to me, it might not be to you.

Sunday night Mike was browsing through the weekly sales flyers and he says, “Cool! I’m bringing you a present tomorrow!” And if you know me at all, you know that I had to bug him until he told me what it was. I can’t stand if there is a surprise that I know about and I don’t know what it is. Ask Erin, she knows not to say that or I won’t leave her alone. Mike should know that by now too 🙂 Anyway, he showed me this in the flyer. It’s a marvelous idea for me! I constantly have white cat fur on any and all of my dark clothes and can never find a lint brush. Also, I have a pair of sunday shoes that I really like but they are SO hard to get on…it’s annoying. So, now I have a lint brush for my dress coat and a shoe horn for my dress shoes. Thanks Mike! He got 2 knowing how things are never where they are supposed to be around here and they were a bargain…$1.00 each. I like my new present 🙂

On another note, I made up something for supper yesterday and it was actually really good! Once in awhile I get creative in the kitchen and invent something. This is not the first time I’ve made up something good you know. Anyway, it was basically stir fry chicken and rice with salsa. It was really good…and healthy too! I don’t cook with oil, chicken breasts are lean, rice and frozen veggies (I used an oriental mix) and salsa is healthy, I think. It was delicious!

Thought I’d share those random bits of information with you.

(PS: I need to get out more, don’t I?)

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Lint Brushes and Shoe Horns Now what could those…

  1. Erin

    supper sounds like it was good!! and how thoughtful of mike to bring home a present for you, even if you bugged him to death so it ended up not being a surprise 🙂 it’s true folks…jenn can’t stand a secret 🙂 hmmm…i think i’m kind of like her!

  2. Jenn

    yes erin, you are kind of like me 🙂

    And don’t get me wrong, I can keep a secret no problem but there are things I just must know. It’s a control issue. 🙂

  3. Murray's Corner

    can i just tell you how much i hate dog hair? it has become my everyday phobia that i have to somehow deal with.

  4. Erin

    it’s true…jenn can keep a secret no problem. the suspense of not knowing may kill her, but once you tell her, you know the secret is safe. it’s true!

  5. Jenn

    erin you would know that better than anyone 🙂

Leave a Reply

