I’m pretty sure the neighbors must think we beat o…

I’m pretty sure the neighbors must think we beat our child. Charmin I might be surprised if you guys can’t hear her screaming half the time. She is going through a stage (oh i hope it’s a stage) where if things aren’t heppening just exactly as her mind thinks they should be, she has a total melt down! I mean total. And sometimes for about 15 minutes or more. This has been happening about 5 times a day. It’s difficult. I’m hanging in there but I am starting to lose my patience a bit. Why does one small child think she needs to scream that much? I know it is because she is just maybe a little spoiled. I mean, she always gets my attention, she is the only one here besides me, so I’ve been giving her my attention all this time. All of a sudden she has decided that even when mommy needs to leave the room for a second, it’s all over, her life has ended and she must lose her mind in order to make mommy do what chloe thinks should happen. I know these kinds of things are stages but whenever they are happening, I always want to analyze it and figure it out and find out what I should do. Probably I should just ignore her when she does that? I think I’m finding that hard because we live in a three-plex, “what must the neighbors think?” I get all worried about disturbing other people and I try all the tricks to calm her down (giving her what she wants) therefore spoiling her more. Yikes! Oh boy, she’ll be ruined. This parenting thing is harder than I could have imagined.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “I’m pretty sure the neighbors must think we beat o…

  1. Shannon

    I know the pressure of it all with children and living in apartments. Not fun. But it’s not fun to have a spoiled kid either. I know how ya feel. 😦

  2. Charmin

    Haven’t heard a thing. Which is very comforting, because it tells me that maybe the neighbours haven’t heard when one of my kids has had “a moment”…

    We should get together. It’s sad when neighbours have to chat through their blogs. : )

  3. Jenn

    ok, I agree. let’s get together 🙂

  4. Charmin

    let’s get together, yeah, yeah, yeah,
    we could have a lot of fu-un…

    i just had to beat erin to it.

    i hope i got it right.

  5. Erin

    let’s get together, yeah, yeah, yeah… think of all the things we sha-are

    just had to add another line of the song 🙂

  6. Leah's Mommy!

    let’s get together, yeah, yeah, yeah… every-way and every-whe-ere

Leave a Reply

