I was really glad to be back at Awana tonight…I …

I was really glad to be back at Awana tonight…I just really was. I miss it in the off-season 🙂 I feed off the kids energy…and besides, I totally smoked the other leaders during T&T game time when we had to jump the hurdle things. I knew I’d win. Especially because Ken Hatt was wearing cowboy boots and my sister had slip-ons for shoes and the other leader was Martin S…I would have beat ’em all anyway. I may have had heart palpatations afterward but it was totally worth it.

I’d like to give full honorable mention to Sarah Meadows who totally amazes me. She took full advantage of extra crazy share night and completed like 16 sections or something! Way to go, girl! Wish I’d have been more like her when I was her age.

Off to bed. A full day of staying inside is ahead of us since it looks like a rainy one! maybe Michelle will come rescue us…maybe not after I humiliated her during game time 🙂 teehee

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “I was really glad to be back at Awana tonight…I …

  1. Leah's Mommy!

    I miss AWANA!

    I have to admit, I was a psycho competitive leader. I LIVED for when the game leader let the team leaders play!

  2. Erin

    you are SO lucky i wasn’t a game leader last night. you would have had some serious competition…

  3. Jenn

    Anne – yeah, I totally love when you are a game leader! Move home already would ya!

    Erin – whatever prego…besides, the only place you would have been running was the bathroom 🙂

  4. Shannon

    I wished I had a camera so bad for that final dive in the middle. It was definitely a Kodak moment!!! You were awesome!

Leave a Reply

