Last night and the night before CBC showed LOTR RO…

Last night and the night before CBC showed LOTR ROTK…if you are a true fan you know what that is. Anyway, I never get tired of watching it…I always get right into it everytime and last night was no exception. I found myself shedding tears of all things! But I can’t help it, it’s just such a good story. And now I am in the mood to watch the whole trilogy again from the beginning. I think I’ll borrow it from my sister. Pretty sure she owns it. I cry at different parts each time I see it. This time what really got me was after they had won the battle and aragon was crowned King, as he walks down, the 4 hobbits bow to him and he says, “My friends, you bow to no one”…I’m getting teary just reliving it…and then the whole entire court yard bows to them. So good. Mike thinks I’m crazy…oh well.

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Last night and the night before CBC showed LOTR RO…

  1. Shannon

    We need to have another LOTR party sometime, wouldn’t ya say???

  2. Jenn

    I was thinking the same thing…let’s have one soon!

  3. Charmin

    THAT IS THE ABSOLUTE BEST SCENE OF ANY MOVIE I HAVE EVER SEEN. It was my favourite from the first time I saw it. I cry every time, too. : )

  4. Charmin

    In fact, I believe I stood up and pumped my arms at that point. We were in the back row. Still quite a show outward enthusiasm even for me.

Leave a Reply

