Happy Thanksgiving! I hope everyone has a happy h…

Happy Thanksgiving!

I hope everyone has a happy holiday weekend! Somehow I am not having to cook a turkey again this year. Maybe it was because of the great gravy mishap of 2003…one word — wallpaper glue. We are blessed enough to be attending 2 dinners this weekend at family members houses. Mike’s family is gathering this evening. I think in total there will be about 17 of us in attendance and that doesn’t even count Mike’s sister and her husband who live in Ottawa and are not making the trip this weekend. What a big family, eh? And then on Sunday afternoon my sister is hosting (but i think my mom is cooking) so we will gather there to eat some more. Mmmmm, my mom’s stuffing and gravy are unmatched! Too bad her cooking skills did not rub off on me. I guess I haven’t practiced enough. I am a decent baker though. I make a mean pan of brownies and some very “moundy” chocolate chip cookies.

On another note, we seem to be having some difficulty finding a place to rent while we build our house. The problem seems to be the lease or the cats. I knew those two things would snag us. I’m not sure what we are going to do yet. I’m trying to have faith but time is ticking away quickly. We haven’t given up hope yet though.

Have a great weekend! I don’t know about you but I certainly have a lot to be thankful for!

4 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

4 responses to “Happy Thanksgiving! I hope everyone has a happy h…

  1. Shannon

    well Jenn, you know what I have to say about the rent problem…say so long to the 4 legged creatures that inhabit your dwelling place. Easy Sneezy!!!
    See, when you don’t love animals some decisions are so cut & dry. 🙂

  2. Shannon

    Have a good weekend as well. 🙂 🙂

  3. Jenn

    yeah, we have this “loving of animals” problem. The cats are really part of the family. I wish it could be as easy as getting rid of them! but, alas, it is not that easy sneezy 🙂

  4. Erin

    so get your computer fixed and get back online would ya 🙂

Leave a Reply

