Isn’t it horrible what happened in that Amish scho…

Isn’t it horrible what happened in that Amish school house yesterday? I really can’t believe that there have been 3 school shootings in the past week…I mean, I believe it but I don’t want to believe it. When we were young and in school, we never heard of such a thing and then in the last few years there have been so many innocent school children murdered. I have to say I blame the media for the recent ones. I know people want to know what’s going on but I can’t help but think that alot of these recent shootings are copy cat events. Seeing them on tv and thinking “that’s a way to solve my issue” and following through with a similar act. I found myself imagining what these poor parents were going through…not knowing for hours if it was thier child or not that had been shot or killed. I had to stop thinking about it because it was so overwhelming to me. Being a parent makes these things SO much more horrific. My heart was breaking.

My next thoughts were how long until these things start happening closer to home? I’ve grown up watching things on the American news that were awful and I always remember my parents saying, “don’t worry, things like that don’t happen in Nova Scotia.” And I felt secure.

But now that I am a “grown up” (and i use the term lightly) I feel less secure in some ways about the state of the world. But I am also glad to know that things are happening according to God’s prophecies. Not that God wants people to be shooting school children but I just mean the whole state of the Earth with the wars and the unrest and the sin in the world that seems like it might smother me some days. But most days I feel peace because even though my Bible knowledge isn’t as great as it should be, I can see that God knew this was all going to happen eons before the dawn of time and I know that He is still in control. The King is Coming!

Now this probably didn’t come across as organized and might not have made as much sense as I intended but it was something I needed to ramble about.

How excited am I about Mike Wingfield’s Bible prophecy conference coming up at the end of October? Last time he was here I was amazed at how much I didn’t know and I can’t wait to learn more!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Isn’t it horrible what happened in that Amish scho…

  1. Kinza

    The school shooting honestly made me want to throw up. I thought taking your kids to the country was safer! The only thing you can do is pray that God always keeps your children safe, protected and under his Mighty hand.

Leave a Reply

