BRF – Summer Psalms 7-14

How the heck do Fridays get here so fast? What a busy day it was. I feel like I do nothing and then all of a sudden the day is over and there are still things on my list. Anyway, I know you all feel the same way so I won’t waste time telling you about it.

And, like all of you, I’m death tired so I’m only going to write about one thing that made me take lots of notice this week and hopefully forever.

Chapter 13 v 2 says: ” How long must I struggle with anguish in my soul, with sorrow in my heart everyday?”

So maybe I’ve felt like that alot over the last few years. I won’t bother going into the many reasons that I struggle because I’m learning that we all have struggles and whatever they are, they’re hard for us at the time. But the other thing I’m learning (and what hit me this week in the reading) is that how you respond to these feelings is what makes the difference, I think. I’m saying ‘I think’ because I’m just starting to try it but it’s in the Bible so I bet it works :)

Here’s my point; I have one, I promise.

I believe verse 5 gives the answer: “but I trust in your unfailing love. I will rejoice because you have rescued me. I will sing to the Lord because he has been so good to me.”

And here’s exactly what I wrote in my journal after I read that: Yup, press on anyway. Trust, rejoice, sing because HE is good.

So my theory is, no matter what is going on in my head, heart, life, I MUST trust Him, I MUST rejoice regardless, and I MUST sing because he is GOOD and I am NOT.

Doing just that will be the hard part.

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “BRF – Summer Psalms 7-14

  1. anniepannie

    Love it Jenn, so true!

  2. Kim

    Oh Jenn! So true. How did I miss that? I love that we all get different things, but can learn from everyone else.

  3. watchthesky

    Wow Jenn. Good stuff. That last paragraph hits the nail right on the head.
    I also like the, “it’s in the Bible so I bet it works”. :) You make me smile.

Leave a Reply

